HomeNews & Events ­ News Archive ­ 2022 News ­ Free Outdoor Fitness continues in May

Free Outdoor Fitness continues in May

May 04, 2022

Free Outdoor Fitness at Newtown Park continues in May! These FREE, outdoor fitness classes are a great way to kick-off the new year, stay healthy and have fun! Certified instructors teach these popular classes and all fitness levels are welcome.
 
The classes run through November! All classes are held at the Mark Burkhalter Amphitheater in Newtown Park. They are held at the Newtown Park Amphitheater and available Sunday - Thursday. Classes include: Yoga, Barre, Zumba, and H.I.I.T. For class weather delays or cancelations please call our new Rainout Line number 678-716-7115 or download the app in your phone’s App Store or Google Play.
 
All participants must bring their own exercise mats. Participants under the age of 16 are welcome, but must be accompanied by an adult.
 
For the complete schedule, please visit the city’s calendar.
 
Class Type Date Time
Yoga Sunday, May 1 10 a.m.
Yoga Monday, May 2 6 p.m.
H.I.I.T. Tuesday, May 3 9 a.m.
Barre Wednesday, May 4 10:15 a.m.
Yoga Thursday, May 5 9:30 a.m.
Zumba Thursday, May 5 6 p.m.
Yoga Sunday, May 8 10 a.m.
Yoga Monday, May 9 6 p.m.
H.I.I.T. Tuesday, May 10 9 a.m.
Barre Wednesday, May 11 10:15 a.m.
Yoga Thursday, May 12 9:30 a.m.
Zumba Thursday, May 12 6 p.m.
Yoga Sunday, May 15 10 a.m.
Yoga Monday, May 16 6 p.m.
H.I.I.T. Tuesday, May 17 9 a.m.
Barre Wednesday, May 18 10:15 a.m.
Yoga Thursday, May 19 9:30 a.m.
Zumba Thursday, May 19 6 p.m.
Yoga Sunday, May 22 10 a.m.
Yoga Monday, May 23 6 p.m.
H.I.I.T. Tuesday, May 24 9 a.m.
Barre Wednesday, May 25 10:15 a.m.
Yoga Thursday, May 26 9:30 a.m.
Zumba Thursday, May 26 6 p.m.
Yoga Sunday, May 29 10 a.m.
Yoga Monday, May 30 6 p.m.
H.I.I.T. Tuesday, May 31 9 a.m.