HomeNews & Events ­ News Archive ­ 2021 News ­ Free Outdoor Fitness continues in May

Free Outdoor Fitness continues in May

May 03, 2021

Free Outdoor Fitness at Newtown Park continues this May! These FREE, outdoor fitness classes are a great way to stay healthy and have fun! Certified instructors teach these popular classes and all fitness levels are welcome.
 
The one-hour classes will begin on Sunday, May 2, with Yoga! All classes are held at the Mark Burkhalter Amphitheater in Newtown Park. Monday classes being at 6 p.m., Thursday and Sunday classes begin at 10 a.m.
 
Classes in April include outdoor Yoga and Bar-less Barre.
 
Yoga moves at a slower pace, improving flexibility, muscle tone, strength, and stress management through stretches, poses, and relaxation techniques.
 
The Bar-less Barre classes are ballet inspired exercises that use small isometric movements to build muscle, improve posture, balance, and flexibility.
 
Date Activity
Sunday, May 2 Yoga
Monday, May 3 Yoga
Thursday, May 6 Yoga
Sunday, May 9 Barre
Monday, May 10 Yoga
Thursday, May 13 Yoga
Sunday, May 16 Yoga
Monday, May 17 Yoga
Thursday, May 20 Yoga
Sunday, May 23 Barre
Monday, May 24 Yoga
Thursday, May 27 Yoga
Sunday, May 30 Yoga
Monday, May 31 Yoga

All participants must bring their own exercise mats. Participants under the age of 16 are welcome, but must be accompanied by an adult.
 
For more information please call 678-512-3200 or email info@johnscreekga.gov. For the complete schedule, please visit the city’s calendar.