HomeNews & Events ­ News Archive ­ 2020 News ­ Weekday, weekend Free Outdoor Fitness classes continue in August

Weekday, weekend Free Outdoor Fitness classes continue in August

July 31, 2020

Free Outdoor FitnessFree Outdoor Fitness at Newtown Park continues in August! The one-hour classes are now offered Sundays, Mondays, and Thursdays! All classes are held at the Mark Burkhalter Amphitheater in Newtown Park. Please be sure to check the start times.

These FREE, outdoor fitness classes are a great way to stay healthy and have fun! Certified instructors teach these popular classes and all fitness levels are welcome.

Classes in August include outdoor Yoga and Bar-less Barre.

Yoga moves at a slower pace, improving flexibility, muscle tone, strength, and stress management through stretches, poses, and relaxation techniques. 

The Bar-less Barre classes are ballet inspired exercises that use small isometric movements to build muscle, improve posture, balance, and flexibility. 
 
Yoga Dates Bar-less Barre Dates
Sunday, Aug. 2, 10 a.m. Sunday, Aug. 9, 10 a.m.
Monday, Aug. 3, 6 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 23, 10 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 6, 10 a.m.  
Monday, Aug. 10, 6 p.m.  
Thursday, Aug. 13, 10 a.m.  
Sunday, Aug. 16, 10 a.m.  
Monday, Aug. 17, 6 p.m.  
Thursday, Aug. 20, 10 a.m.  
Monday, Aug. 24, 6 p.m.  
Thursday, Aug. 27, 10 a.m.  
Sunday, Aug. 30, 10 a.m.  
Monday, Aug. 31, 6 p.m.  


All participants must sign a participation waiver. Participants must bring their own exercise mats and water bottles. Class sizes will be limited and spaces will be marked. Participants under the age of 16 are welcome but must be accompanied by an adult. 

Please do not attend the class if you have any flu-like symptoms, have been diagnosed with COVID-19, or have been in contact with a COVID-19 patient.